Back

Laundry, decluttering - basically, being my l

Share this Need with friends or people you think can help:

By EndOfTheLine

Accepting offers for: Hurry!

Location: New York, New York, 10032

Category: House Chores & Cleaning

Budget: $20.00

Payment type: Pay Directly with Cash or Check

Complete by: Aug 8, 2021

Posted: Jul 4, 2021

Hello! I think you might be exactly what I need. I know that back when I was doing theatre I would have loved to find a flexible hours job like this. I sent a message to the Drama Bookshop and NotOnBroadway, but no one is available! I live in Washington Heights, easy access by the A/C/E/1. I need help preparing my apartment for the recovery period after surgery (8/11/2021). I haven't been able to do much since my accident, so there are recyclables to be brought down, lots of laundry to be done, putting things where I will be able to reach them (so ladders, which I can't do right now). I wouldn't expect you to scrub the kitchen and bathroom, it's more the decluttering and the fetching and carrying that I need right now. After I am better there will be decorating, but we can cross that bridge when we come to it, if you are interested. I am 65 years old, with a very stressful full time job which wipes me out. I need to have a knee replacement because it is grinding bone on bone and hurts A LOT, and will only get worse if I don't do it. My husband is 74, but he is a cardiac invalid, and also has Parkinsonism (so no ladders for him either!). Once I have showed you everything, you can come and go any time as my husband is retired and always home to let you in.

Terms of service reminder: For the safety of our users, in order to exchange your email address or phone number with another user, you must do it privately by making an offer. This area is just for questions.